New Faculty Positions

Mon, 2011-08-22 09:00 -- Anonymous (not verified)

l-r: Profs. Richard Palmer, Haiyan Gao and Daniel Gauthier

As we start the new school year several faculty are beginning new positions in the department. This summer Prof. Dan Gauthier stepped down as Chairperson after a five year term and Prof. Richard Palmer stepped down as Director of Graduate Studies. On June 28, the Physics Department held a farewell party to recognize their efforts. On July 1, Prof. Haiyan Gao became the new Chair of the Physics Department and Prof. Shailesh Chandrasekharan is the new Director of Graduate Studies. View more photos on Flickr here.