Directory: All Staff

Randall S Best

Administrative Manager
Office: 135 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2960
Fax: (919) 660-2525
rb37@phy.duke.edu

Connie Blackmore

Assistant to DUS and Associate Chair
Office: Room 139B
Phone: (919) 660-2492
Fax: (919) 660-2525
blackmor@phy.duke.edu

Yuriy V Bomze

Lab Administrator
Office: 189 Physics Building
Phone: (919) 660-2582
Fax: 919-660-2525
bomze456@phy.duke.edu

Matthew D Busch

Research & Devel Engineer III
Office: 112 FEL
Phone: (919) 660-2694
Fax: 919-660-7416
mbusch@fel.duke.edu

Bret P Carlin

Manager, Computing/elec Fac
Office: 02 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2544, (919) 660-2600
Fax: 919-660-2540
carlin@tunl.duke.edu

Jimmy Dorff

IT Senior Manager
Office: 176 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2565
Fax: 919-660-2525
jdorff@phy.duke.edu

John D Dunham

Accelerator Technician
Office: 04 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2542
Fax: 919-660-2525
dunham@tunl.duke.edu

Donna C Elliott

Staff Assistant
Office: 139A Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2501
Fax: (919) 660-2525
delliott@phy.duke.edu

Mark Emamian

Research & Devel Engineer III
Office: 208 FEL
Phone: (919) 660-2649
Fax: 919-660-2525
marke@fel.duke.edu

Joseph E Faircloth

Coordinator, Projects/Bldg Maint
Office: 128 FEL
Phone: (919) 660-2651
Fax: 919-660-7416
joe@fel.duke.edu

Angela D Garner

Fiscal Specialist
Office: 133 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2503
Fax: (919) 660-2525
agarner@phy.duke.edu

Bernard C Jelinek

Instrument Shop Manager
Office: 057 Physics
Phone: 919-660-2531
Fax: 919-660-2525
jelinek@phy.duke.edu

Douglas M Johnson

Senior Vacuum Technician
Office: 206 Fel
Phone: (919) 660-2664
Fax: 919-660-2525
mj@fel.duke.edu

Lukas Kuczynski


Office: Physics
Phone:
Fax:
lk113@duke.edu

Derek P Leadbetter

Laboratory Administrator
Office: 142-A Physics
Phone: (919) 681-9283
Fax:
derek.leadbetter@duke.edu

Gale P Lewis, Jr

Senior Instrument Maker
Office: 057 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2531
Fax: 919-660-2525
lewis@phy.duke.edu

Kenneth McKenzie

Laboratory Administrator
Office: 148 Physics
Phone: (919) 668-2659
Fax: 919-660-2525
labs@phy.duke.edu

Nancy A Morgans

Graduate Studies Assistant
Office: 129 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2502
Fax: (919) 660-2565
nmm@phy.duke.edu

Patrick H Mulkey

Senior Electronics Technician
Office: 04 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2542
Fax: 919-660-2525
mulkey@tunl.duke.edu

Richard B Nappi

Manager, Physics Instructional Shop
Office: 051 Physics
Phone: 919-660-2635
Fax: 919-660-2525
rnappi@phy.duke.edu

Richard O'Quinn

Accelerator Maintenance Supervisor
Office: 040 TUNL
Phone: (919) 660-2957, (919) 660-2600
Fax: (919) 660-2634
oquinn@tunl.duke.edu

Owen W Oakeley

Associate in Research
Office: 113 FEL Building
Phone: (919) 660-2681, (919) 660-2500
Fax: (919) 660-2671
owen@fel.duke.edu

Cristin Paul

Staff Specialist, Assistant to the Chair
Office: Physics 137
Phone: (919) 660-2491
Fax:
cristin.paul@duke.edu

Maurice E Pentico

Accelerator Technician
Office: 143 FEL
Phone: (919) 660-2646
Fax: (919) 660-2671
pentico@fel.duke.edu

Michael T Peper

Assist Librarian (primary appt: Mathematics)
Office: 125 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-5926
Fax:
michael.peper@duke.edu

Vernon E Rathbone

Accelerator Technician
Office: 143 FEL
Phone: 919-660-2646
Fax: 919-660-2671
vrathbone@fel.duke.edu

Chih-Wan G. Sheu

Project Coordinator
Office: 421 TUNL
Phone: (919) 660-2698
Fax: 919-660-2525
gsheu@tunl.duke.edu

Jennifer L Solis

HEP Adminstrative Assistant
Office: Physics 280
Phone: (919) 660-2583
Fax:
jw190@phy.duke.edu

Melanie Sturgeon

Assistant Librarian
Office: 411 Chapel Drive
Phone: (919) 660-5815
Fax:
melanie.sturgeon@duke.edu

Gary B Swift

Research & Devel Engineer III
Office: 207 FEL
Phone: (919) 660-2668
Fax: (919) 660-2671
swift@fel.duke.edu

Miriam R Vines

Specialist, Grants and Contracts
Office: 045 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2510
Fax: (919) 660-2525
mcr7@duke.edu

Patrick Wallace

Research & Devel Engineer III
Office: 111 FEL
Phone: (919) 660-2661
Fax: 919-660-2525
patwalla@fel.duke.edu

Brian R Walsh

Accelerator Technician
Office: Room 012
Phone: (919) 660-2956
Fax:
bwalsh@tunl.duke.edu

Ping Wang

Research & Devel Engineer III
Office: 215 FEL Building
Phone: (919) 660-2669
Fax: (919) 660-2671
wang@fel.duke.edu

Brenda K West

Staff Assistant
Office: 414 TUNL
Phone: (919) 660-2600
Fax: (919) 660-2634
bwest@tunl.duke.edu

Barry J. Wilson

Data Processing Specialist
Office: 174 Physics
Phone: 1 919 660 2963
Fax: 919 660 2525
barryj@phy.duke.edu