Directory: All Faculty

Mohammad W. Ahmed

Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: 416 TUNL
Phone: (919) 660-2630
Fax: 919-660-2634
mohammad.ahmed@duke.edu

Ayana T. Arce

Assistant Professor
Office: 269 Physics
Phone: 919-684-1723
Fax:
atarce@phy.duke.edu

Paul S Aspinwall

Professor of Mathematics and Physics (primary appt: Mathematics)
Office: 244 Math
Phone: (919) 660-2874
Fax: (919) 660-2821
psa@cgtp.duke.edu

Paul M Baker

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: Physics
Phone:
Fax:
paul.m.baker4.civ@mail.mil

Harold U Baranger

Professor
Office: 291 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2598
Fax: (919) 660-2525
harold.baranger@duke.edu

Phillip S Barbeau

Assistant Professor
Office: 426 TUNL
Phone: 919-660-2629
Fax:
psbarbeau@phy.duke.edu

Steffen A. Bass

Professor
Office: 261D Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2479
Fax: (919) 660-2525
bass@phy.duke.edu

Robert P Behringer

J. B. Duke Professor (secondary appts: Computer Science, Mechanical Engineering & Material Sciences)
Office: 095 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2550, (919) 660-2553
Fax: (919) 660-2525
bob@phy.duke.edu

David N. Beratan

R.J. Reynolds Professor of Chemistry and Professor of Physics (primary appt: Chemistry)
Office: 5311 FFSC
Phone: (919) 660-1526
Fax: (919 660-1605
david.beratan@duke.edu

Robert G Brown

Lecturer
Office: 260 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2567, (919) 280-8443
Fax: (919) 660-2525
rgb@phy.duke.edu

Nicolas Buchler

Assistant Professor (primary appt: Biology)
Office: 2353A CIEMAS
Phone: (919) 699-8209
Fax: (919) 668-0795
nicolas.buchler@duke.edu

Shailesh Chandrasekharan

Associate Professor
Office: 253 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2462
Fax: (919) 660-2525
sch@phy.duke.edu

Albert M. Chang

Professor
Office: 2316 FFSC
Phone: 919-660-2596
Fax: 919-660-2525
yingshe@phy.duke.edu

Patrick Charbonneau

Assistant Professor (primary appt: Chemistry)
Office: 5329 French Science
Phone: (919) 613-6261
Fax: (919) 660-1605
patrick.charbonneau@duke.edu

Mikael Ciftan

Adjunct Professor
Office: Physics Department, Duke University.
Phone: 919-489-9267
Fax:
mc@phy.duke.edu

Stefano Curtarolo

Professor (primary appt: Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science)
Office: 144 Hudson Hall
Phone: (919) 660-5310
Fax:
stefano.curtarolo@duke.edu

James T Dobbins III

Professor and Director and Faculty and Director and Faculty (primary appt: Radiology)
and Director and Faculty Office: 2424 Erwin Road, Suite 302
Phone:
Fax:
jdobbins@duke.edu

Bastiaan Driehuys

Associate Research Professor (primary appt: Radiology)
Office: 161-B Bryan Research
Phone: (919) 684-7786
Fax: (919) 684-7122
bastiaan.driehuys@duke.edu

Glenn Edwards

Professor
Office: 2314 French
Phone: (919) 660-2674
Fax: (919) 681-7416
gedwards@duke.edu

Lawrence E Evans

Professors Emeritus
Office: 043 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2576
Fax: (919) 660-2525
lee@phy.duke.edu

Henry Everitt

Adjunct Professor
Office:
Phone: (256) 876-1623
Fax:
everitt@phy.duke.edu

Gleb Finkelstein

Professor and Director, Graduate Studies
Office: 093 Physics
Phone: 919-660-2523
Fax: (919) 660-2525
gleb@phy.duke.edu_***for_graduate_admissions_matters_use:_dgs@phy.duke.edu***

Haiyan Gao

Henry Newson Professor and Chair
and Chair Office: 2313 FFSC
Phone: (919) 660-2622, (919) 660-2505
Fax: 919-660-2634
gao@phy.duke.edu

Daniel J. Gauthier

Robert C. Richardson Professor of Physics
Office: 187 Physics
Phone: 919-660-2511, 919-660-2512
Fax: (919) 660-2525
gauthier@phy.duke.edu

Alfred T. Goshaw

J. B. Duke Professor
Office: 277 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2584
Fax: 919-660-2525
goshaw@phy.duke.edu

Henry Greenside

Professor
Office: 097 Physics
Phone: 919-660-2548
Fax: (919) 660-2525
hsg@phy.duke.edu

Robert D Guenther

Adjunct Professor
Office: 2579 CIEMAS
Phone: (919) 660-5598, (919) 660-2569
Fax: (919) 660-2525
bob.guenther@duke.edu

Moo-Young Han

Professor Emeritus
Office: 255 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2575
Fax: (919) 660-2525
myhan@phy.duke.edu

Calvin R Howell

Professor and Director, TUNL and Duke FEL Lab
Office: 414 TUNL
Phone: (919) 660-2632
Fax: (919) 660-2634
howell@tunl.duke.edu

Fu-Jiun Jiang


Office: Physics
Phone:
Fax:
fjjiang@ntnu.edu.tw

G. Allan Johnson

Professor (primary appt: Radiology)
Office: 141D Bryan Research Building for Neurobiology
Phone: (919) 684-7754, (919) 684-7755
Fax: (919) 684-7158
gjohnson@duke.edu

Thomas C. Katsouleas

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (primary) and Professor of Physics, Dean of Engineering
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
tom.katsouleas@duke.edu

Ashutosh V Kotwal

Fritz London Professor of Physics and Associate Chair for Teaching
and Associate Chair for Teaching Office: 281 Physics
Phone: 919-660-2563
Fax: (919) 660-2525
ashutosh.kotwal@duke.edu

Mark C Kruse

Fuchsberg-Levine Family Professor of Physics
Office: 283 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2564
Fax:
mkruse@phy.duke.edu

Dewey T Lawson

Adjunct Professor
Office: Room 184
Phone: (919) 688-3249, (919) 660-2518
Fax: 919-660-2525
dtl@phy.duke.edu

Jian-Guo Liu

Professor of Physics and Mathematics
Office: 285 Physics
Phone: 919-660-2546
Fax:
jian-guo.liu@duke.edu

Jianfeng Lu

Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Physics (primary appt: Mathematics)
Office: Physics 242
Phone:
Fax:
jianfeng@math.duke.edu

Thomas C Mehen

Associate Professor
Office: 249 Physics
Phone: 660 2555
Fax: 660 2525
mehen@phy.duke.edu

Horst Meyer

Fritz London Professor Emeritus
Office: 0069 & 0067 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2520, (919) 660-2522
Fax: 919-660-2521 & 2525
hm@phy.duke.edu

Maiken H. Mikkelsen

Assistant Professor
Office: 2509 Fitzpatrick Center for Interdisciplinary Engineering, Medicine and Applied
Phone: 660-0185
Fax:
m.mikkelsen@duke.edu

Berndt Mueller

J. B. Duke Professor
Office: 250 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2570
Fax: 919-668-2525
mueller@phy.duke.edu

Seog H Oh

Professor
Office: 279 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2579
Fax: (919) 660-2525
seog@phy.duke.edu

Richard G Palmer

Professor of Physics, Computer Science and Psychology and Neuroscience
Office: 091 Physics Building
Phone: (919) 660-2559
Fax: (919) 660-2525
palmer@phy.duke.edu

Arlie O Petters

Benjamin Powell Professor (primary appt: Mathematics, secondary appt: Fuqua)
Office:
Phone: (919) 660-2812
Fax: (919) 660-2821
arlie.petters@duke.edu

M. Ronen Plesser

Professor (secondary appt: Mathematics)
Office: 245 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-9668
Fax: (919) 660-2525
plesser@cgtp.duke.edu

Nathan R. Roberson

Professors Emeritus
Office: 406 TUNL
Phone: 919-660-2628, 919-660-2600
Fax: (919) 660-2634
roberson@tunl.duke.edu

Hugh G. Robinson

Professors Emeritus
Office: Physics Department Box 90305 Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 494-3449
Fax:
hrbrok4@gmail.com

Arya Roy

Instructor
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
ar54@phy.duke.edu

Ehsan Samei

Professor (primary appt: Radiology)
Office: 2424 Erwin Road, Suite 302
Phone:
Fax:
samei@duke.edu

Kate Scholberg

Professor and Director, Undergraduate Studies
Office: 273 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2962
Fax: 919-660-2525
schol@phy.duke.edu

David M Skatrud

Adjunct Professor
Office: 140A Physics
Phone: 919-660-2500
Fax: 919-660-2525
david.d.skatrud.civ@mail.mil

David R. Smith

James B. Duke Professor (primary appt: Electrical and Computer Engineering)
Office: 130 Hudson Hall
Phone: 919-660-5252
Fax:
drsmith@duke.edu

Joshua E. S. Socolar

Professor
Office: 096 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2557
Fax: (919) 660-2525
socolar@phy.duke.edu

Roxanne Springer

Professor
Office: 252 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2676
Fax: (919) 660-2525
rps@phy.duke.edu

Stephen W. Teitsworth

Associate Professor
Office: 089 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2560
Fax: (919) 660-2525
teitso@phy.duke.edu

John E Thomas

Fritz London Professor Emeritus
Office: 185 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2508
Fax:
jet@phy.duke.edu

Anton P. Tonchev

Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: 424 TUNL
Phone: 919-660-2636
Fax: 919-660-2671
tonchev@tunl.duke.edu

Werner Tornow

Professor Emeritus
Office: 414 TUNL
Phone: (919) 660-2637
Fax: (919) 660-2634
tornow@tunl.duke.edu

Richard L Walter

Professors Emeritus
Office: 413 TUNL
Phone: (919) 660-2629, (919) 660-2626
Fax: (919) 660-2634
walter@tunl.duke.edu

Christopher W. Walter

Associate Professor
Office: 271 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2535
Fax: 919-660-2525
chris.walter@duke.edu

Warren S. Warren

James B. Duke Professor (primary appt: Chemistry)
Office: 2217 FFSC
Phone: (919) 660-1604
Fax: (919) 287-2454
warren.warren@duke.edu

Henry R Weller

Professor Emeritus
Office: Tunl TUNL
Phone: (919) 660-2633, (919) 660-2602
Fax: (919) 660-2634
weller@tunl.duke.edu

Bruce J West

Adjunct Professor
Office: Room 208, FEL Laboratory
Phone: 919-549-4257
Fax:
bruce.j.west@us.army.mil

Ying K. Wu

Professor and Associate Director for Accelerators & Light Sources, DFEL (member, Faculty, Medical Physics Graduate Program)
Office: 210 FEL Building
Phone: 919-660-2654
Fax: (919) 660-2671
wu@fel.duke.edu

Weitao Yang

Philip Handler Professor of Chemistry and Professor of Physics (primary appt: Chemistry)
Office: 5310 French Science Center
Phone: (919) 660-1562
Fax:
weitao.yang@duke.edu