Directory: All Faculty

Mohammad W. Ahmed

Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: 416 Tunl, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2630
Fax: 919-660-2634
mohammad.ahmed@duke.edu

Igor Akushevich

Adjunct Assistant Professor (primary appt: Social Science Research Institute)
Office: 2024 West Main Street, Box 90420, Durham, NC 27705
Phone: (919) 668-2715
Fax:
ia6@duke.edu

Ayana T Arce

Assistant Professor
Office: 269 Physics, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 684-1723
Fax:
atarce@phy.duke.edu

Paul S. Aspinwall

Professor (primary appt: Mathematics)
Office: 244 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2874
Fax: (919) 660-2821
psa@cgtp.duke.edu

Paul M. Baker

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Office: Physics
Phone:
Fax:
paul.m.baker@duke.edu

Harold U. Baranger

Professor
Office: 291 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2598
Fax: (919) 660-2525
harold.baranger@duke.edu

Phillip S. Barbeau

Assistant Professor
Office: 426 Tunl, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2629
Fax:
psbarbeau@phy.duke.edu

Thomas Barthel

Charles H. Townes Assistant Professor
Office: 287 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2965
Fax:
barthel@phy.duke.edu

Steffen A. Bass

Professor and Associate Chair for Teaching
Office: 261D Physics, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2479
Fax: (919) 660-2525
bass@phy.duke.edu

Robert P. Behringer

James B. Duke Professor
Office: 095 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2550
Fax: (919) 660-2525
bob@phy.duke.edu

David N. Beratan

R.J. Reynolds Professor and Professor of Biochemistry and Faculty Network Member of Energy Initiative (primary appt: Chemistry)
Office: 5311 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1526
Fax: (919 660-1605
david.beratan@duke.edu

Hubert Bray

Professor of Mathematics and Physics
Office: 189 Physics
Phone:
Fax:
hubert.bray@duke.edu

Hubert Bray

Professor (primary appt: Mathematics)
Office: 189 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27710
Phone: (617) 596-7273, (919) 757-8428
Fax:
hubert.bray@duke.edu

Robert Brown

Lecturer
Office: Box 90305, Durham, NC 27708-0305
Phone: (919) 660-2567
Fax: (919) 660-2525
rgb@phy.duke.edu

Nicolas Buchler

Assistant Professor (primary appt: Biology)
Office: Rm 2353a, CIEMAS Bldg, 101 Science Drive, Duke Box 3382, Durham, NC 27710
Phone: (919) 699-8209
Fax: (919) 668-0795
nicolas.buchler@duke.edu

Shailesh Chandrasekharan

Associate Professor
Office: Science Drive, 253, Physics/math Bldg., Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2462
Fax: (919) 660-2525
sch@phy.duke.edu

Albert M. Chang

Professor
Office: 2316 FFSC
Phone: 919-660-2596
Fax: 919-660-2525
albert.chang@duke.edu

Patrick Charbonneau

Associate Professor (primary appt: Chemistry)
Office: 5329 French Science, Box 90347, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 613-6261
Fax: (919) 660-1605
patrick.charbonneau@duke.edu

Mikael Ciftan

Adjunct Professor
Office: Physics Department, Duke University.
Phone: 919-489-9267
Fax:
mc@phy.duke.edu

Stefano Curtarolo

Professor and Faculty Network Member of Energy Initiative (primary appt: Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering and Chemistry)
Office: 144 Hudson Hall, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-5310
Fax:
stefano.curtarolo@duke.edu

James T. Dobbins

Professor (primary appt: Radiology and Biomedical Engineering)
Office: 101 Allen Bldg, Box 90036, Durham, NC 27708
Phone:
Fax:
james.dobbins@duke.edu

Bastiaan Driehuys

Associate Research Professor (primary appt: Radiology)
Office: 161-B Bryan Research, 311 Research Drive, Durham, NC 27710
Phone: (919) 684-7786
Fax: (919) 684-7122
bastiaan.driehuys@duke.edu

Glenn S. Edwards

Professor
Office: French Family Science Center, 2314, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2674
Fax: (919) 681-7416
gedwards@phy.duke.edu

Lawrence E. Evans

Professor Emeritus
Office: 043 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2576
Fax: (919) 660-2525
lee@phy.duke.edu

Henry Everitt

Adjunct Professor
Office:
Phone: (256) 876-1623
Fax:
heveritt@duke.edu

Gleb Finkelstein

Professor
Office: 093 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2523
Fax: (919) 660-2525
gleb@phy.duke.edu

Haiyan Gao

Henry Newson Professor
Office: Ffsc 2313, Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2622
Fax: 919-660-2634
haiyan.gao@dku.edu.cn

Daniel J. Gauthier


Office: Physics Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2511
Fax: (919) 660-2525
gauthier@phy.duke.edu

Alfred T. Goshaw

James B. Duke Professor
Office: 277 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2584
Fax: (919) 660-2525
goshaw@phy.duke.edu

Steven A. Gottlieb


Office: 255 Physics
Phone: 660-2576
Fax:
sg@denali.physics.indiana.edu

Henry Greenside

Professor and Faculty Network Member of Duke Institute for Brain Sciences
Office: 097 Physics Bldg, Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2548
Fax: (919) 660-2525
hsg@phy.duke.edu

BOBBY D GUENTHER

Adjunct Professor
Office: 2579 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2569
Fax: (919) 660-2525
guenther@mail.phy.duke.edu

Moo Y. Han

Professor Emeritus
Office: 263 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone:
Fax: (919) 660-2525
myhan@phy.duke.edu

Sara Haravifard

William M. Fairbank Assistant Professor
Office: 099 Physics
Phone: (919) 613-6821
Fax:
haravifard@phy.duke.edu

Calvin R. Howell

Professor
Office: 408 TUNL
Phone: (919) 660-2632
Fax: (919) 660-2634
howell@tunl.duke.edu

G. Allan Johnson

Professor and Member of Duke Cancer Institute (primary appt: Radiology)
Office: 141D Bryan Neuroscience Bldg, Research Drive, Durham, NC 27710
Phone: (919) 684-7754
Fax: (919) 684-7158
gjohnson@duke.edu

Jungsang Kim

Professor (primary appt: Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science)
Office: Fciemas 2519, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-5258
Fax: 660-5293
jungsang@ee.duke.edu

John Kolena

Adjunct Professor
Office: Physics
Phone:
Fax:
kolena@phy.duke.edu

Ashutosh V. Kotwal

Fritz London Professor
Office: 281 Physics Building, Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708-0305
Phone: (919) 660-2563
Fax: (919) 660-2525
ashutosh.kotwal@duke.edu

Mark C. Kruse

Fuchsberg-Levine Family Associate Professor
Office: 283 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2564
Fax:
mkruse@phy.duke.edu

Dewey T. Lawson

Adjunct Professor
Office: 184 Physics, Durham, NC 27701
Phone: (919) 688-3249
Fax: 919-660-2525
dtl@phy.duke.edu

Jian-Guo Liu

Professor
Office: 285 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2500
Fax:
jian-guo.liu@duke.edu

Jianfeng Lu

Associate Professor (primary appt: Mathematics)
Office: 120 Science Drive, Physics Building, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2875
Fax:
jianfeng@math.duke.edu

Thomas C. Mehen

Associate Professor
Office: 249 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2555
Fax: 660 2525
mehen@phy.duke.edu

John M. Mercer

Associate Professor of the Practice and Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies (primary appt: Biology)
Office: 239 Bio Sci Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-7354
Fax:
jmercer@duke.edu

Horst Meyer

Fritz London Professor Emeritus
Office: 0069 Physics Bldg, 0067 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2520
Fax: 919-660-2521 & 2525
hm@phy.duke.edu

Maiken Mikkelsen

Assistant Professor and Faculty Network Member of Energy Initiative (primary appt: Electrical and Computer Engineering)
Office: 2509 CIEMAS, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: 660-0185
Fax:
m.mikkelsen@duke.edu

Berndt Mueller

James B. Duke Professor
Office: 250 Physics Bldg, Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708-0305
Phone: (919) 660-2570
Fax: 919-668-2525
muller@phy.duke.edu

Seog Oh

Professor
Office: 279 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2579
Fax: (919) 660-2525
seog@phy.duke.edu

Richard G. Palmer

Professor Emeritus
Office: 091 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2559
Fax: (919) 660-2525
palmer@phy.duke.edu

Arlie O. Petters

Benjamin Powell Professor and Dean of Academic Affairs of Trinity College of Arts and Sciences and Bass Fellow of Mathematics (primary appt: Mathematics)
Office:
Phone: (919) 684-3465
Fax: (919) 660-2821
arlie.petters@duke.edu

M. Ronen Plesser

Professor and Professor in the Program of Education
Office: 245 Physics Bldg, 120 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-9668
Fax: (919) 660-2525
plesser@cgtp.duke.edu

Kryzysztof Redlich

Visiting Professor
Office:
Phone: (919) 660-2500
Fax:
kr174@duke.edu

Nathan R. Roberson

Professors Emeritus
Office: 406 TUNL
Phone: 919-660-2628, 919-660-2600
Fax: (919) 660-2634
roberson@tunl.duke.edu

Hugh Robinson

Professor Emeritus
Office: Physics Department Box 90305 Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 494-3449
Fax:
hrbrok4@gmail.com

Arya Roy

Instructor
Office:
Phone:
Fax:
arya.roy@duke.edu

Ehsan Samei

Professor and Member of Duke Cancer Institute (primary appt: Radiology and Biomedical Engineering)
Office: 2424 Erwin Road, Suite 302, Ravin Advanced Imaging Labs, Durham, NC 27705
Phone:
Fax:
samei@duke.edu

Kate Scholberg

Professor and Bass Fellow
Office: 273 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2962
Fax: 919-660-2525
schol@phy.duke.edu

David M Skatrud

Adjunct Professor
Office: 140A Physics
Phone: 919-660-2500
Fax: 919-660-2525
david.d.skatrud.civ@mail.mil

David R. Smith

James B. Duke Professor and Faculty Network Member of Energy Initiative and Director of the Center for Metamaterials and Integrated Plasmonics (primary appt: Electrical and Computer Engineering)
Office: 2527 CIEMAS Building, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-5376
Fax:
drsmith@duke.edu

Joshua Socolar

Professor
Office: 096 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2557
Fax: (919) 660-2525
socolar@phy.duke.edu

Roxanne P. Springer

Professor
Office: 252 Physics Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2676
Fax: (919) 660-2525
rps@phy.duke.edu

Stephen W. Teitsworth

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Office: 089 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2560
Fax: (919) 660-2525
teitso@phy.duke.edu

John E. Thomas

Fritz London Professor Emeritus
Office: 185 Physics
Phone: (919) 660-2508
Fax:
jet@phy.duke.edu

Anton P. Tonchev

Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: 107 Physics, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2501
Fax: 919-660-2671
anton.tonchev@duke.edu

Werner Tornow

Professor Emeritus
Office: 414 Tunl, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2637
Fax: (919) 660-2634
tornow@tunl.duke.edu

Richard L Walter

Professors Emeritus
Office: 413 TUNL
Phone: (919) 660-2629, (919) 660-2626
Fax: (919) 660-2634
walter@tunl.duke.edu

Christopher Walter

Associate Professor
Office: Box 90305 Physics Department, Duke University, Durham, NC 27710
Phone: (919) 660-2535
Fax: 919-660-2525
chris.walter@duke.edu

Warren S. Warren

Professor and Chair and Member of Duke Cancer Institute (primary appt: Chemistry)
Office: 2217 French Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1604
Fax: (919) 287-2454
warren.warren@duke.edu

Henry R. Weller

Professor Emeritus
Office: Tunl, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2633
Fax: (919) 660-2634
weller@tunl.duke.edu

Bruce J West

Adjunct Professor
Office: Room 208, FEL Laboratory
Phone: 919-549-4257
Fax:
bruce.j.west@us.army.mil

Ying Wu

Professor
Office: 210 Fel Bldg, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-2654
Fax: (919) 660-2671
wu@fel.duke.edu

Weitao Yang

Professor and Faculty Network Member of Energy Initiative (primary appt: Chemistry)
Office: 5310 French Family Science Center, Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (919) 660-1562
Fax: (919) 660-1605
weitao.yang@duke.edu