Current Graduate Students

Name College(s) Office Phone Email Advisor(s)
1st YEAR ('15/16) [13]          

Awe, Connor

University of Colorado, Boulder 274A Physics   connor.awe@duke.edu  

Binder, Christian Moritz

         

Hedges, Samuel

University of Puget Sound 274A Physics   samuel.hedges@duke.edu  

Jia, Xiaomeng

Shandong University 274A Physics   xj13@duke.edu  

Liu, Hanqing

Nanjing University  274B Physics   hanqing.liu@duke.edu  

Liu, Peifan

University of Science & Tech 274C Physics    pl112@duke.edu  

Mahler, Aaron

North Carolina State University 274C Physics   alm100@duke.edu  

Malone, Collin

         

Nag, Panchali

ETH Zurich  151 Physics   panchali.nag@duke.edu  

Sharma, Shobhit

Birla Institute of Tech-Pilani 274A Physics   shobhit.sharma@duke.edu  

Yan, Shen

University of Science & Tech 274C Physics   shen.yan@duke.edu  

Zhang, Xin

Shandong University 274B Physics   xin.z@duke.edu  

Zhao, Yiqiu

Shandong University 274B Physics   yz202@duke.edu  
2nd YEAR ('14/15) [18]
Davis, Douglas
University of Texas, Austin, USA 288 Physics TBD drd25@phy.duke.edu  
Eggleston, Michael Rochester Institute of Technology TBD Physics TBD Eggleston.Mike@gmail.com  
Epland, Matthew U of Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA 288 Physics TBD matthew.epland@duke.edu  
Feng, Minyu UC Berkeley, USA TBD Physics TBD minyuffeng@gmail.com  
Iwinski, Eric UC San Deigo, USA TBD Physics TBD eiwinski1@gmail.com  
Ke, Weiyao Peking University, China TBD Physics TBD kewyok@126.com  
Kemeldinov, Aidyn Fatih University, Kazakhstan 2305 FFSC TBD aidynkemeldinov@gmail.com  
Li, Long Nanjing University, China TBD Physics TBD lilong1992@outlook.com  
Li, Xiaqing Shandong University, China 2322 FFSC TBD xiaqingstudent@126.com  
Meers, Matthew Rutgers University, USA 0056 Physics TBD m.meers@yahoo.com  
Pathak, Aritro Indian Inst. of Tech., Kanpur, India 294 Physics TBD aritro@iitk.ac.in  
Raybern, Justin Kansas State University, USA 276 Physics TBD jraybern1@gmail.com  
Seredinski, Andrew Washington & Lee University, USA 0056 Physics TBD seredinskia14@mail.wlu.edu  
Shen, Qixin Peking University TBD Physics TBD shenqixin2014@gmail.com  
Singh, Hershdeep Indian Inst. of Tech., Chennai, USA TBD Physics TBD hershdeep@gmail.com  
Steinhardt, William Lewis & Clark University, USA TBD Physics TBD wmsteinhardt@gmail.com  
Zhao, Pingchuan U of Wisconsin at Madison, USA TBD Physics TBD pzhao7@wisc.edu  
Zhao, Ruiyang Xi'an Jiatong University, China 274 Physics TBD zhaoruiyang@yahoo.com  
Zhao, Yuchen Shandong University, China 078 Physics TBD yz172@duke.edu  
3rd YEAR ('13/14) [15]
Abed Zadeh, Aghil Ferdowsi University of Masshhad, Iran TBD Physics TBD aghil.abed.zadeh@duke.com Behringer
Haynes, Nicholas  U of Dayton, USA TBD Physics TBD nicholas.haynes@duke.edu  Gauthier
Holway, Kevin  Appalachian State University, USA TBD Physics TBD kevin.holway@duke.edu  Plesser
Islam, Nurul  Ohio Wesleyan University, USA TBD Physics TBD nurul.islam@duke.edu  Gauthier
Malone, Ronald  Gettysburg College, USA TBD Physics TBD ronald.malone@duke.edu  Howell
Renaud, Daniel Michigan State University, USA TBD Physics TBD daniel.renaud@duke.edu  Kim
Sen, Sourav Indian Inst. of Science Education/Research, Kolkutta India TBD Physics TBD sourav.sen@duke.edu  Kotwal
Sinev, Gleb Moscow Engineering Inst. Russia TBD Physics TBD gleb.sinev@duke.edu  Scholberg
Wei, Ming-Tso National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan TBD Physics TBD mingtso.wei@duke.edu  Finkelstein
Xiong, Weizhi  U of South Carolina at Columbia, USA TBD Physics TBD

 weizhi.xiong@duke.edu

 Gao
Xu, Yingru  Nanjing University, China TBD Physics TBD yingru.xu@duke.edu  Bass
Yao, Xiaojun  Shandong University, China TBD Physics TBD xiaojun.yao@duke.edu  Muller
Zhang, Yue  University of Science and Technology, China TBD Physics TBD yue.zhang@duke.edu  Behringer
4th YEAR ('12/13) [10]
Bain, Reginald A. U of South Carolina at Columbia, USA 274B Physics 660-2489 reggiebain@gmail.com Mehen
Han, Zhonglin USTC, China 274B Physics 660-2489 zh27@phy.duke.edu Kapadia
Huang, Jiani Southeast University, CHINA 274A Physics 660-2490 jh368@phy.duke.edu Mikkelsen
Huffman, Emilie Union University, USA 274A Physics 660-2490 esh27@phy.duke.edu Chandrasekharan
Isabella, Louis F. Ohio State University, USA 274A Physics 660-2490 lfi@phy.duke.edu Gauthier
Makris, Yiannis University of Cyprus, Cyprus 274B Physics 660-2489 ym58@phy.duke.edu Mehen
Moreland, John Scott Ohio State University, USA 274A Physics 660-2490 jsm55@phy.duke.edu Bass
Wang, Dong USTC, China 274B Physics 660-2489 dw148@phy.duke.edu Behringer
Watson, Anne M. North Carolina State University, USA 274B Physics 660-2490 amw73@phy.duke.edu Finkelstein
Zhang, Gu Nanjing University, CHINA 274A Physics 660-2489 gz24@phy.duke.edu Baranger
5th YEAR ('11/12) [13]
Bernhard, Jonah Swarthmore C, USA 262 Physics 660-2455 jonah.bernhard@gmail.com Bass
Bjergaard, David Johns Hopkins U, USA 292 Physics   dbjergaard@gmail.com Arce
Collar, Kristen FSU - Tallahassee, USA 3583 CIEMAS 660-5567 knc07d@fsu.edu A. Brown
Fang, Yao-Lung Nat'l Taiwan U, TAIWAN 294 Physics 668-3547 leo80042@gmail.com Baranger
Friesen, Forrest Grinnell C, USA 424 TUNL 660-2536 fqf@tunl.duke.edu Howell
Li, Zepeng USTC, CHINA 276 Physics 660-2581 zepengl@gmail.com Scholberg
Marcoux, Catherine (Cate) RPI, USA 094 Physics 660-2549 catem117@gmail.com Socolar
Margaryan, Arman Yerevan S U, ARMENIA 254 Physics 660-2580 amargaryan90@gmail.com Springer
Shea, Margaret (Meg) Yale U, USA 183 Physics 660-2512 margaret.e.shea@gmail.com Gauthier
Yan, Xuefei Huazhong U S - Wuhan, CHINA 2322 French 668-2618 yanxuefeihh@yahoo.com.cn Gao
Zhou, Weizheng USTC, CHINA 204 FEL 660-2667 zhou66.ustc@gmail.com Wu
6th YEAR ('10/11) [14]
Ayyar, Venkitesh U of Bombay, INDIA 254 Physics 660-2490 vpa@phy.duke.edu Chandrasekharan
Bertolini, Marco U of Parma, ITALY 248 Physics 660-2493 mb266@phy.duke.edu Plesser
Jagannathan, Arunkumar Anna U, INDIA
U Massachusetts, MA, USA
NCSU   aj118@phy.duke.edu Thomas
Ke, Chung Ting Nat'l Central U, TAIWAN
Nat'l Chiao Tung U, TAIWAN
274A Physics 660-2490 ck92@phy.duke.edu Finkelstein
Li, Lei Shandong U, CHINA 274A Physics 660-2490 ll118@phy.duke.edu Arce
Peng, Chao Tsinghua U, CHINA 274C Physics 660-2488 cp121@phy.duke.edu Gao
Schmittberger, Bonnie Bryn Mawr C, PA, USA 274B Physics 660-2489 bls31@phy.duke.edu Gauthier
Yan, Jun Fudan U, CHINA 274A Physics 660-2490 jy91@phy.duke.edu Wu
Zhang, Yang USTC, CHINA
U Missouri, MO, USA
2322 French 668-2618 yz114@phy.duke.edu Gao
Zhou, Chen Peking U, CHINA 294 Physics 668-3547 cz36@phy.duke.edu Kruse
7th YEAR ('09/10) [11]
Cheng, Ching Yun National Tsing Hua U, TAIWAN NCSU   cc254@duke.edu Thomas
Claytor, Kevin Rice U, TX, USA 2303 French 660-1585 kec30@duke.edu Warren
Karapetyan, Sargis Yerevan State U, ARMENIA 2309 Ciemas 972-1804 sk197@duke.edu Buchler
8th YEAR ('08/09) [11]
Huang, Min USTC, CHINA 2322 French 668-6207 mh131@phy.duke.edu Gao

 


Updated: May-23-2013